Car-Singing

One of my favourite and often indulged in activities is car-singing.  Every once in a while I will catch a conscious thought while I’m doing it and I’ll realize just how fantastic it is!  Now, I believe one of the keys to car singing is that the worse you are, the more enjoyment you receive from it; I receive a great deal of enjoyment.   You just have to not care what you sound like and get lost in the music.   Why is singing in the car more enjoyable than singing anywhere else? I don’t actually have an answer for that.  There is something inexplicably fabulous about the freedom of being on the road combined with the freedom of singing with no one listening.  If you are unfamiliar with the experience, I do hope you will try it!

~ by savasana on July 21, 2007.

One Response to “Car-Singing”

  1. Ut oh…I get tons of enjoyment from car singing- apparently I suck at singing elsewhere. 😀 Seriously, I do. I lipsink Happy Birthday to my own children.

Leave a comment